## Iowa FFA Association



The FFA Mission FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

FFA Enrichment Center 1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway Ankeny, IA 50023 Contact: Scott Johnson (712.790.2345) www.iowaffa.com

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

## 2012 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT 84th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 23, 2012. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event. The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the North Fayette FFA Chapter at West Union. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Ryan Holthaus.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Maquoketa FFA Alumni Affiliate, through the Iowa FFA Foundation, sponsored this year's event.

The Iowa FFA Association has 219 local chapters with over 12,000 FFA members. FFA is a national organization of more than 500,000 members preparing for leadership and careers in science, business and technology of agriculture. Local, state and national programs provide opportunities for students to apply knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. FFA's mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership, personal** 

## Iowa FFA Association -- 2

growth and career success through agricultural education.

Listed below are the results for the Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event.

Place 1	e <b>FFA Member Name(s)</b> Lauren Ambrosy, Adam Bodensteiner, Garett Hagenow,	<b>Chapter P. O.</b> Fairbank	<b>Rating</b> Gold
2	Sydney Cindrich, and Brianna Cook Brady Ney, Carissa Lee, Regan Wolverton, Dayle Lantzky, and Kerrin Meitner	West Union	Gold
3	Megan Adams, Jonah Coakley, Bryan Herr, Tyler Ryun, and Brittany McQueen	Oskaloosa	Gold
4	Matt Metzger, Reagen Meyer, Micah Bajema, Benjamin Feucht, and Talon Meyer	Inwood	Gold
	Kylie Bengtson, Miranda Davis, Tori Greubel, Mallory Gwinn, and Chelsea McGee	Chariton	Silver
	Logan Maxwell, Emily Pattee, Weston Peters, Shelby Powers, and Marea Ferry	Harlan	Silver
	Brenda Avila, Angela Chambers, Dylan Klaes, Laura Klaes, and Logan Thome	Osage	Silver
	Ben Weis, Kim Beyer, Autumn Brigham, Matt Levan, and Olivia Bisbee	St. Ansgar	Silver
	Dominick Foley, Dana Hedlund, Chance Klemme, Adam Kroksh, and Zach Tindall	Akron	Bronze
	Allison Blomme, Morgan Parris, Miranda Nelsen, Adam Steffes, and Andrew Holmes	Audubon	Bronze
	Jacob Page, Courtney Hughs, Hunter McCullough, Amber VanderHart, and Lane VanderHart	Knoxville	Bronze
	Sean Mears, Nevada Bolander, Kale Boysen, Jack Walker, and Kimberlee Ewart	Wapello	Bronze

####

Iowa FFA Association -- 3

Iowa FFA Association -- 4